Dodgy MS Word

I received a MS Word file with track changes from my boss. It is in 2007 version and my version is 2010.

Strangely (unsurprisingly) my version can not save this file. MS Word is still so dodgy.

A trick to solve this problem:

1. open the file;

2. save as 97 version, .doc file. the equations are all converted into images. looks ugly.

3. save the 97 file as a docx file. the images come back as equations. and it can be saved!

Live in Rubbish, get used to Rubbish:)

About yhtian

I am an academic researcher working on Offshore Geotechnical Engineering. My blog aims to write down some work related trivial things and tricks about software, programming. It is basically a memo for me to back up some thoughts and small details. But I am more than happy if someone would visit and discuss.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

